SLC Committee

The Safety and Loss Control Steering Committee provides guidance and direction for the safety services associated with the MREA Safety and Loss Control Department.  This Committee meets at least two times a year to review such actions as safety rules, training topics, safety equipment, safety needs of the cooperative, etc.  The Committee has representation from the districts as well as a CEO representative. Members are encouraged to give their comments and suggestions for improving the safety services of MREA to the committee.

Safety and Loss Control Steering Committee

District 1           Jim Shelquist, Red River Valley

District 2           Larry Sandretsky, Co-op Light & Power

District 3           Todd Miller, Todd-Wadena

District 4/7       Christy Flaspeter, East Central Energy

District 5           Mark Anderson, South Central

District 6           Mike Ebner, MiEnergy Co-op

CEO Rep          Robin Doege, Todd-Wadena

MREA               Lidia Dilley Jacobson