Board of Directors

MREA’s member cooperatives are divided into seven districts, and two directors from each district sit on the MREA Board, which is comprised of 14 voting directors. Directors are nominated at MREA district meetings, elected at the MREA Annual Meeting, held in February or March, and serve staggered three-year terms. The MREA Board of Directors meet bi-monthly on the third Tuesday and Wednesday.

Map of w4's in Minnesota

Wes Waller
MREA District 2
North Itasca Electric Co-op, Inc.

Tom Woinarowicz
First Vice Chair
MREA District 1
PKM Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Rick Coe
Second Vice Chair
MREA District 1
Beltrami Electric Co-op, Inc.

Ron Stevens
MREA District 6
MiEnergy Cooperative

Barb Welty
MREA District 2
Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative

Jerry Tvedt
MREA District 4
East Central Energy

Jim Connelly
MREA District 4
Minnesota Valley Electric Cooperative

John Wells
MREA District 6
BENCO Electric

Ken Fiereck
MREA District 7
Connexus Energy

Sandy Ludeman
MREA District 5
Lyon-Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Ron Schwartau
MREA District 5
Nobles Cooperative Electric

Tim Velde
MREA District 3
MN Valley Co-op Light & Power

Warren Rau
MREA District 3
Agralite Electric Cooperative