From perspectives on energy issues to energy efficiency tips, read the latest news from Minnesota's electric cooperatives.

Itasca-Mantrap held its 79th Annual Membership meeting June 13 at the Park Rapids Area High School. A total of 585 members and friends enjoyed dinner and were entertained by the local band “Unpolished” before the meeting. The business meeting included reports from Itasca-Mantrap Board Chair Nancy Utke, President-CEO Christine Fox, CFO Esther Simon, 2018 Washington Youth Tour representative Gabby David, and Great River Energy Director of Resource Planning & Markets Greg Padden.

Director elections were held for a three-year term in two districts. Incumbents Al Czeczok, District 4, and Nancy Utke, District 5, were uncontested and were re-elected by acclamation.

Numerous door prizes were given away, four youth bicycles, two $100 cash registration prizes and five $200 energy certificates. The board held a reorganization meeting and elected officers: Chair – Nancy M. Utke, Vice Chair – Dan Breitbach, Secretary – Tim Kivi, Treasurer – Terrence Cook, and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer – Al Czeczok.